TABC Certification

Welcome to our online university. Get your TABC Certification, Food Handler Card or Food Manager’s Card here. You can train and take your exam online in the comfort of your own home, on your own schedule and at your own pace.

TABC Certification: Seller-Server Training

This course is approved by the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission and meets the certification requirements of all Texas employers, cities and counties. TABC Certification is not mandatory, however most employers require bartenders, servers and cashiers in the food and beverage industry to be “TABC Certified”, which means the employee must take and pass this seller/server training program.

This course will familiarize you with the alcoholic beverage laws of the state of Texas and how to manage issues such as age verification and customer inebriation. Employers that employ TABC certified sellers and servers receive safe-harbor protection from the TABC in the event an employee commits a violation of the alcoholic beverage code. For this reason, most employers in the food and beverage industry require all employees to be TABC Certified, however it is NOT made mandatory by the state.

Your TABC Certification belongs to you, not your employer. It’s good for 2 years and you may use it with any employer in the state of Texas. Unlike the Food Handler Card, you do NOT need to register your TABC Certification with the city or county.

Course Time: 2 Hours, work at your own pace (no 6 hour time limit like other online classes).

Course Fee Includes: 24/7 Support by 360 Training and printable certificate upon completion with a passing score on the exam.

Course Fee:
$10.99

TABC Certification/Texas Food Handler Card Combo

This is a package of courses that includes both the Seller-Server Training Course (TABC Certification) as well as the Food Handler Card Training Course.  Please note: If you will be working in the City of Plano, you will need to take the Food Handler Card course designed specifically for Plano (see below) which is not offered as a combo with TABC Certification (see the separate TABC Certification course listing above).

The Food Handler Card is required by all cities in Texas for restaurant employees including, servers, cashiers and kitchen employees.  Most restaurants serving food and alcohol require all employees to be TABC Certified in addition to having the mandatory Food Handler Card required by local health departments.  The Food Handler Training Course provides you with all the information you need to pass the Food Handler’s exam.  By taking this course and passing the exam, you will understand the food safety basics necessary to maintain a safe eating environment for your customers. This course is approved by the Texas Department of State Health Services.

TABC Certification: This course is approved by the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission and meets the certification requirements of all Texas employers, cities and counties. TABC Certification is not mandatory, however most employers require bartenders, servers and cashiers in the food and beverage industry to be “TABC Certified”, which means the employee must take and pass this seller/server training program. This course will familiarize you with the alcoholic beverage laws of the state of Texas and how to manage issues such as age verification and customer inebriation. Employers that employ TABC certified sellers and servers receive safe-harbor protection from the TABC in the event an employee commits a violation of the alcoholic beverage code. For this reason, most employers in the food and beverage industry require all employees to be TABC Certified, however it is NOT made mandatory by the state.

Registration Requirements: You are required to register your Food Handler’s Card with your local city (or county if the restaurant is located outside city limits) and pay a registration fee which varies from city to city. You are NOT required to register your TABC Certification with the city or county. Your Food Handler’s Card and TABC Certification belong to you, not your employer. They are good for 2 years and you may use them with any employer in the state of Texas.

Course Time (Food Handler Card): 2 Hours, work at your own pace (no 6 hour time limit like other online courses).

Course Time (TABC Certification): 2 Hours, work at your own pace (no 6 hour time limit like other online courses).

Course Fee Includes: 24/7 Support by 360 Training and printable certificate upon completion with a passing score on the exam.

Course Fee:
$20.99

Texas Food Handler Card

Espanol: Curso de capacitación para manipuladores de alimentos de Texas: Click Aqui

The Food Handler Card is required by all cities in Texas for restaurant employees including, servers, cashiers and kitchen employees.  Most restaurants serving food and alcohol require all employees to be TABC Certified in addition to having the mandatory Food Handler Card required by local health departments so you will want to consider the TABC Certification/Food Handler Card Combo listed above (note: if you will be working in the City of Plano please choose the Food Handler Card course below designed specifically for the City of Plano).  The Food Handler Training Course provides you with all the information you need to pass the Food Handler’s exam.  By taking this course and passing the exam, you will understand the food safety basics necessary to maintain a safe eating environment for your customers. This course is approved by the Texas Department of State Health Services.

Registration Requirements: You are required to register your Food Handler’s Card with your local city health department (or county health department if the restaurant is located outside city limits) and pay a registration fee which varies from city to city. Your Food Handler’s Card belongs to you, not your employer. They are good for 2 years and you may use them with any employer in the state of Texas.

Course Time: 2 Hours, work at your own pace (no 6 hour time limit like other online courses).

Course Fee Includes: 24/7 Support by 360 Training and printable certificate upon completion with a passing score on the exam.

Course Fee:  $10

Texas Food Handler Card: City of Plano 

Espanol: Curso de capacitación para manipuladores de alimentos de Texas – Salud de Plano: Click Aqui

The Food Handler Card is required by all cities in Texas for restaurant employees including, servers, cashiers and kitchen employees.  Most restaurants serving food and alcohol require all employees to be TABC Certified in addition to having the mandatory Food Handler Card required by local health departments so you will want to consider also taking the TABC Certification course above.  The Food Handler Training Course provides you with all the information you need to pass the Food Handler’s exam.  By taking this course and passing the exam, you will understand the food safety basics necessary to maintain a safe eating environment for your customers. This course is approved by the Texas Department of State Health Services. This course also includes information required by the City of Plano Health Department.

Registration Requirements: You are required to register your Food Handler’s Card with your local city health department (or county health department if the restaurant is located outside city limits) and pay a registration fee which varies from city to city. Your Food Handler’s Card belongs to you, not your employer. They are good for 2 years and you may use them with any employer in the state of Texas.

Course Time: 2 Hours, work at your own pace (no 6 hour time limit like other online courses).

Course Fee Includes: 24/7 Support by 360 Training and printable certificate upon completion with a passing score on the exam.

Course Fee:
$30

Texas Food Manager Combo: Training and Exam

Espanol: Principios de Administracian de Seguridad de Alimentos + Examen para los administradores de alimentos de Texas: Click Aqui

This course package includes both the training course for the Food Safety Management Exam as well as the exam itself (both taken online).

The Food Safety Management Training Course is a comprehensive program on the principles of food safety required to be a certified “Food Manager” in the food and beverage industry.  The course covers the HACCP system (Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point system) in depth and teaches students how to establish and monitor critical control points in the food production process to maintain food safety in most any food related business, not just restaurants.  You will also learn the basic principles of food safety such as how to avoid cross contamination and  proper hand washing technique, to how to receive deliveries and organize a walk-in cooler.  This is required knowledge for anyone aspiring to gain a management role in the food and beverage industry.  This course is approved by the Texas Department of State Health Services.

Texas Food Safety Management Exam: Upon completion of the Food Manager training course, you will take a comprehensive online exam to test your knowledge.  You may take the exam twice if you don’t pass on the first attempt. Once completed with a passing score, you will be able to print out a certificate of completion which you may use to register yourself as a Food Manager with your city or county health department and pay a registration fee.

Registration Requirements: Registration of Food Managers is required by all cities. If your employer is located outside city limits, you are required to register with the county health department.  If you are a registered Food Manager, you do not need to obtain a Food Handler Card.

Course Time: 8 Hours, work at your own pace (no time limit like other online courses).

Course Fee Includes: 24/7 Support by 360 Training and printable certificate upon completion with a passing score on the exam.

Course Fee:
$85.15

Texas Food Manager Training

Espanol: Principios de Administración de Seguridad de Alimentos: Click Aqui

The Food Safety Management Training Course is a comprehensive program on the principles of food safety required to be a certified “Food Manager” in the food and beverage industry.  The course covers the HACCP system (Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point system) in depth and teaches students how to establish and monitor critical control points in the food production process to maintain food safety in most any food related business, not just restaurants.  You will also learn the basic principles of food safety such as how to avoid cross contamination and  proper hand washing technique, to how to receive deliveries and organize a walk-in cooler.  This is required knowledge for anyone aspiring to gain a management role in the food and beverage industry.  This course is approved by the Texas Department of State Health Services.

Course Time: 8 Hours, work at your own pace (no time limit like other online courses).

Course Fee Includes: 24/7 Support by 360 Training and printable certificate upon completion with a passing score on the exam.

Course Fee:
$55.25

Texas Food Manager Exam

Examen para los administradores de alimentos de Texas: Click Aqui 

Texas Food Safety Management Exam: Upon completion of the Food Manager training course, you will take a comprehensive online exam to test your knowledge.  You may take the exam only once. If you receive a passing score, you will be able to print out a certificate of completion which you may use to register yourself as a Food Manager with your city or county health department and pay a registration fee.  If you fail the exam, you will need to purchase another exam session.  If you purchase the Food Manager Training and Exam combo and you fail the exam on the first attempt, you make take it a second time for free.

Registration Requirements: Registration of Food Managers is required by all cities. If your employer is located outside city limits, you are required to register with the county health department. Bring a photo I.D. and a form of payment for the registration fee.  If you are a registered Food Manager, you do not need to obtain a Food Handler Card.

Course Time: 2 Hours

Course Fee Includes: 24/7 Support by 360 Training and printable certificate upon completion with a passing score on the exam.

 

(C) 2015 Texas Liquor License

Course Fee:
$38.25